i read a couple guides on downgrading but i also read that downgrading makes you not be able to make phone calls and stuff is that right?

i want to have my PHONE and ALL the other features as well as having 3rd party apps ( i know it was a mistake to upgrade)

i want to downgrade my phone and i have to ask. is it safe? what/if any features wont be working if i downgrade?