+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: What are my options?

is a discussion within the

General

forums, a part of the

Jailbreak / Downgrading / Upgrading

section;
Hi! This is my first time joining the forums and I intend to stay. I used to be a heavy modder and I would constantly jailbreak and modify my iphone
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Default What are my options?
    Hi! This is my first time joining the forums and I intend to stay. I used to be a heavy modder and I would constantly jailbreak and modify my iphone in every way. I have stopped for a little bit and focused more on school and other things but I have come back to jailbreak. I currently have an iPhone 4S on Verizon running 5.1.1 (9B206). I've had this firmware for a long time and I never upgraded. It has gotten messy and unorganized, and many tweaks are making my phone run slow. As a result I would like start fresh. I understand that I cannot upgrade to 6.1.1 or 6.1.2 since Apple is not signing the firmware anymore. If I upgrade to 6.1.3 I will not be able to jailbreak right? Is there any way for me to upgrade to any iOS 6 WITH jailbreak? If not then can I just do a clean install of my 5.1.1 again and start over? I forgot to mention that I have 5.1.1 and 6.1.3 SHSH blobs saved

Thank You
    Last edited by simon182; 06-12-2013 at 09:27 PM.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by simon182 View Post