+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Information request for iPhone 4 CDMA (Sprint)

is a discussion within the

General

forums, a part of the

Jailbreak / Downgrading / Upgrading

section;
I tried to search the forums and after ten minutes I did not see too much information about this. I checked out the "Are you jailbreakable" post and so far
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

I tried to search the forums and after ten minutes I did not see too much information about this. I checked out the "Are you jailbreakable" post and so far it only has Sprint ip4 as tethered with iOS 5.0.

I've been researching this on my own (Trying to avoid the very course of action I am on now: asking for help) and I have hit a dead end.

While I am relatively new to jailbreaking, I LOVE to tinker. I fix all my own iPhone issues (batteries, smashed touchscreens, etc) and I have even jailbroken various devices (I own a 3g, 3gs and now 4) with a few different methods (redsn0w, sn0wbreeze, greenp0sion). i have bricked EVERY iphone I own, and after I got my 3gs I bricked my 3g on purpose, so I would not get those jailbreaking jitters when the poo hit the fan. I did everything I could to ensure that I would never be where I am now.

But here I am, and now I will get to the heart of my request.

Everything I see on google/these forums says that this jailbreak is possible. Here is a rundown of what I am working with and what I have tried and the subsequent results:

Ultimate Goal: Untethered Jailbreak
    iPhone4 CDMA (Sprint)
    iOSv 5.0.1 9A405
    Model MD146LL

Methods I have tried and their results:

Redsn0w
    redsn0w 0.9.10b1 - Failed. Phone rebooted as normal.
    redsn0w 0.9.10b2 - Failed. Phone rebooted as normal.
    redsn0w 0.9.10b3 - Failed. Phone rebooted as normal.
    redsn0w 0.9.10b4 - Failed. Phone rebooted as normal.

Sn0wbreeze
    Custom ipsw created.
    Restore failed. Error 1600 (DFU Mode)