View Poll Results: Is this real or fake?

Voters
0. You may not vote on this poll
  • Real

    0 0%
  • Fake

    0 0%
+ Reply
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: What is this?

  1. #1
    Green Apple
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    40
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts

    Default What is this?

    http://twitter.com/#!/JailSmoke

    Not trying to start rumor or anything >.<

  2. #2
    Moderator j3st3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    2,448
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 405 Times in 395 Posts

    it has nothing to do with jailbreaking, what do you mean "not trying to start a rumor or anything"?

  3. #3
    iPhoneaholic dotFIVE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    California
    Posts
    491
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 80 Times in 77 Posts

    I think OP might be referring to the rumor of a possible new jailbreak.

    I doubt it though. Anyone can tweet a status like that.. Tomorrow I can easily say, "Man, the w1nd sure is blowing...", posing as a new "hint".


    Sent from my iPhone using ModMyi

  4. #4
    Moderator j3st3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    2,448
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 405 Times in 395 Posts

    looks like spam to me, the links go to an AppStore app
    Last edited by j3st3r; 10-24-2010 at 10:44 PM.

  5. #5
    iPhoneaholic dotFIVE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    California
    Posts
    491
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 80 Times in 77 Posts

    Quote Originally Posted by j3st3r3 View Post
    looks like spam to me, the links go to an AppStore app
    Haha, what a cheap method of publicity.


    Sent from my iPhone using ModMyi

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts