Results 1 to 3 of 3

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: Downgraded 1.0.2

  1. #1
    Default Downgraded 1.0.2
    For the 3rd step of the virginizing process, the guide says, "iTunes will ask you if you want to restore. Hold down Option and click restore. When iTunes asks you what file you would like to restore from, navigate to your 1.0.2 folder..." I may have clicked restore without holding down option & without navigating to the 1.0.2 folder, do I need to do anything over?

  2. #2
    Livin the iPhone Life redcard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Scotchland
    Posts
    2,143
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 204 Times in 184 Posts

    Yes, cos you would have installed 1.1.1

  3. #3
    Wait, so does that mean I have to do the process all over again?

    Because I clicked restore without holding down option...it restored the phone but didn't continue to update to 1.1.1.

    bump
    Last edited by aceacsl; 11-01-2007 at 04:26 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •