Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: How do you change the airplane mode icon to just say iPod?

My iPhone is a Part of Me
    Thanks

Default How do you change the airplane mode icon to just say iPod?
    Title says it all. I'm sure this has been asked several times but I'm not sure as to go about searching for it. Thanks in advance!

you need to find the image file that is associated with airplane mode it is located in springboard .app most likely

My iPhone is a Part of Me E-Dragon's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by him121213 View Post
    you need to find the image file that is associated with airplane mode it is located in springboard .app most likely

Named: FSO_Airplane.png & Default_Airplane.png

Create a a PNG image file the same size as the above ones with the words iPod instead on it, save them as a PNG named exactly as the above and SSH them to your phone...

I'm a bit new to the modding of these files. How do I find out the dimensions? When I SSH the files over, I am only able to see their size (I'm on WinXP, does that matter?) and then when I attempt to open them with any app I get an error (not a valid bitmap). I think it would be kinda cool to change the airplane to "iPod".

EDIT

::Thinks to self: "Why can't I just try before I post??"::

Well, after pokin' around, I made a Winterboard theme of it. The image I made is 27x20. I used the FrancophilSans Bold font (it is argued to be the iPod font- or at least a good clone of it). Attached is the winterboard theme of it. Work great for me
    Last edited by Imahottguy; 03-14-2009 at 04:25 AM.
    And it will be like a taco inside a taco within a Taco Bell that's inside a KFC that's within a mall that's inside your dream! Springboard screwy after reboot? Here is the fix

My iPhone is a Part of Me E-Dragon's Avatar
    Thanks

Glad to hear you got it all sorted out

lol thanks. For anyone who wants it, I'm going to put this up via PWNCenter in Cydia