+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: HELP W FULL? SYSTEM PARTITION iPhone 4 - iOS 6.1.2 Evasi0n

is a discussion within the

General iPhone Chat

forums, a part of the

iPhone Modding

section;
Hello, i am relatively new to the whole scene. My wife and i have just jailbroken our first iPhones, the iPhone 4 CDMA through Verizon wireless. We are running iOS
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Unhappy HELP W FULL? SYSTEM PARTITION iPhone 4 - iOS 6.1.2 Evasi0n
    Hello,
    i am relatively new to the whole scene. My wife and i have just jailbroken our first iPhones, the iPhone 4 CDMA through Verizon wireless. We are running iOS 6.1.2, and have jb'd with Evasi0n.

Everything, minus the "typical" spring board crashes every once in a while, on MY phone is fine. I have numerous tweaks and quality customization has made me love the iPhone.
    My wifes iphone on the other hand has had issues since we jb'd it. We've about got it worked out, and she is excited to do more with the Cydia store, but now, we can't get any apps to download. We recieve this error while trying to download to from Cydia on her phone:

X failed in buffer_write(fd) (8, ret=-1)

...more install stuff...

X sub-process /usr/bin/dpkg returned an error code (1)

My only other option after this happens and the download stops is to restart springboard. When i open cydia again, it shows either that the file/package is there (but i can't find it or run/open it) or it shows me the "install" option again.

I looked online and have tried to "refresh" the changes tab in cydia. didn't work. I have deleted a lot of third party apps, but to no avail. I have even attempted maually deleting some files (languages that I will not use) in the system partition on her phone (this actually DID create some space as shown by the Cydia app, but took forever, and makes me nervous as im not sure what i should and shouldn't delete.)