+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Dead iPhone 4S. Jailbroke and and died during restore.

is a discussion within the

General iPhone Chat

forums, a part of the

iPhone Modding

section;
OK, so I am a bit new to the apple scene. I bought my wife the Iphone 4s to break us into the apple gig and she certainly wanted it
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Default Dead iPhone 4S. Jailbroke and and died during restore.
    OK, so I am a bit new to the apple scene. I bought my wife the Iphone 4s to break us into the apple gig and she certainly wanted it jailbroken. I think it is 5.1.1 os and I think used Absinthe, which turned into intalulous and cydia. After a year of use she got the new Iphone 5. We wanted to give the other 4s to my daughter. Before giving it to her I wanted to go ahead and upgrade it to IOS6. It failed several times. My wife decided to restore the phone to its factory defaults and it hung in its lttle spinning wheel thing until the battery died. at the time we did not even have a cord for the darn thing because it had been taken by my son or daughter by mistake. So the phone dies in its little spinning wheeel thing. Now that I have a charger, It does nothing. I have left it plugged in for a couple hours and when you press the power button, it gives the little symbol of a plug, lighting bolt, and outlet. cant get anything else.

Is there a way to revive it?

What's Jailbreak? NanoTeXplorer's Avatar
    Thanks

Hello. Well that seems unnatural cuz I never ran across as such. I've been on jailbroken iPhones since the 3G the worst scenario I ever encounter while jailbreaking or restoring is it either it hangs at the spinning wheel, stuck at the apple logo, or iTunes don't recognize the device cuz of some reason. But nothing like what u encounter. Maybe try to change the cable u use to charge it. It might be faulty and try again.

My iPhone is a Part of Me
    Thanks