Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Scoring a iPhone 4S replacement - how?

Default Scoring a iPhone 4S replacement - how?
    I've got an iPhone 4S that I've used for two months, then I didn't use it until now. (Got another phone). My warranty is going to be up in a few months, and the phone has a few scratches (nothing major), and a not very clicky home button (it doesn't go as far as my 4). No water damage trip, etc. I should note this is a new replacement as the first one had a major screen issue.

What would be the best way to get a replacement?

I'm a registered Apple Developer, and Apple says "This version of iOS is intended only for installation on development devices registered with Apple’s Developer Program. Attempting to install this version of iOS in an unauthorized manner could put your device in an unusable state, which could necessitate an out of warranty repair.". Does that mean if it is in an authorized manner (which it would be), I would get an in-warranty repair? How would I brick it?