Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.
06-12-2012, 09:22 PM #1Delete information without restoration
How can I delete my information without restoring my phone? My phone is jailbroken and on a baseband where I can use the gevey sim for an unlock. I would not like to restore as I would lose the unlock and I plan to give the phone away. I'm on iOS 5.0.1 and baseband 4.10.01.
Could I try Erase All Content and Settings but what exactly would that do? Also what would Reset All Settings do?
06-19-2012, 06:16 PM #2
if you havent done anything yet, I would recommend NOT performing an ERASE ALL CONTENT and Settings since your iphone is already jailbroken as it may cause it to go into an infinite loop
based on the baseband you provided you are on an iphone 4, so heres what I suggest to do and you wont lose the unlock, but you do have to restore though because there's not a simple way to delete
if you want to "safely" delete your information without losing the jailbreak you will have to restore but you can preserve the baseband to allow it to be unlocked again
let us know if you resolved the issue or want to restore and i can give you proper instructions