+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Have i been done buying iphone4 via ebay

is a discussion within the

General iPhone Chat

forums, a part of the

iPhone Modding

section;
    What's Jailbreak? wasunbeatable's Avatar
    Thanks

Default Have i been done buying iphone4 via ebay
    Hi I am a iphone newb so ps bear with me here. Long story,i purchased a 16gb iphone 4 on ebay for 260 last month but for the life of me cannot get damn thing to work. It was meant to be unlocked and open to any network but the phone part has no dialing tone, everything else seems to work fine and its in great condition. Re paypal: The item took 3 weeks to get delivered, because i could not contact seller i stupidly opened up a paypal report complaining item had not been recieved, so when i did eventually get the phone and found it not working i could not open another complaint with paypal because only its 1 complaint per item, thatss paypals policy. I have tried to email/telephone this seller but no awnser. I would go up to his house but its in sunderland and i am in essex. I have tried ebay but they tell me to go through paypal. I did try and explain but to no avail, so i am stuck now! Could my phone be stolen and barred? Thanks in advance

Black 16gb iphone 4
    Firmware 04.10.01
    A1332 | iPhone 4 (GSM - 2010)

Thanks
    Thanked 2,202 Times in 1,924 Posts

You posted the baseband (modem firmware) firmware. What is the firmware version? Check in your settings, general, about. Is it 4.x or 5.0/1?

Thanks
    Thanked 1,357 Times in 1,074 Posts

So when you click it, it makes no sounds?
    Quote Originally Posted by ikesmasher View Post
    that was officially the scariest thing you have ever said str4y.
    Quote Originally Posted by Pancho paco View Post
    Dude T.M.I

Thanks

Thanks for awnsering my thread.

There are sounds when dialing but there is no dialing tone and it wont connect to any number.