Results 1 to 1 of 1

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: iTunes Syncing (Erase All Content?)

  1. #1
    iPhone? More like MyPhone matthew1111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    240
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Default iTunes Syncing (Erase All Content?)
    So I'm syncing my iPhone with a new computer to fix some music not playing problems. It says I have to Erase and Sync all data to sync with a new iTunes library.

    My question is: Does that mean it will erase my WHOLE iPhone, or just music and apps, which would be fine.
    Also, will this break my jailbreak?

    Thanks for your replies.


    On another note, if I made a backup on iTunes, restored the iPhone, and then jailbroke+restored from backup - would everything be back to the way it was before the restore? (iTunes wise, ik Cydia stuff would not be present.)
    Last edited by matthew1111; 02-03-2012 at 07:59 PM.
    That Thanks button is there for a reason!


Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •