Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Cydia Error code - what's wrong/how to fix?

Default Cydia Error code - what's wrong/how to fix?
    Hi!

Sorry if I'm posting this in the wrong forum, please feel free to redirect this post to the right location. I'm a real newbie in the forum world... Also sorry for the poor english. I'm swedish and technical english is not my strongest side.

Anyway, I have a jailbroken Iphone 3Gs running on 4.2.1 and I have a problem, or well, a thing that bugs me. Every time I download something in Cydia I get the response:

Preparing dbs-tech CommonTrying to overwrite /usr/lib/ibdbacommon.dylib which is also in the package com.dba-tech.common
    Sub-process /usr/bin/dpkg returned and error code (1)

What does this mean? How can I remove this? How does it effect my downloaded apps? So far all the apps have still been downloaded and I haven't experienced any direct problems except for Mobiledashboard, which immediately shuts down when I try to open it...

I've tried to do some research and from what I can tell the error code has something to do with Dreamboard? If this is true it is very strange as I've never had dreamboard installed... But as I said, this is really not my area.

Can anyone please help me with my questions?

Sorry asked a question that you already answered. do you have a lot of mods/tweaks installed through Cydia?

Do you have Lockinfo installed?
    Last edited by jasvncnt10; 06-29-2011 at 11:13 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by jasvncnt10 View Post
    Sorry asked a question that you already answered. do you have a lot of mods/tweaks installed through Cydia?

Do you have Lockinfo installed?

Yes, I do have Lockinfo istalled. A few tweaks as well, but not very many. Is lockinfo causing this problem?

Well...i did find some links with info. I have not had that problem...but here is the link

Just realized when i post the link this website blocks it. I will PM you the site link.