+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: All Of A Sudden Vibrate Wont Work On My Phone. Please Help If Anyone Can!

is a discussion within the

General iPhone Chat

forums, a part of the

iPhone Modding

section;
Let me first preface this by saying I'm a novice at all of this. So, I have been using my unlocked phone for over a week now and literally everything
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Unhappy All Of A Sudden Vibrate Wont Work On My Phone. Please Help If Anyone Can!
    Let me first preface this by saying I'm a novice at all of this.

So, I have been using my unlocked phone for over a week now and literally everything works fine. I'm on T-Mobile (US) and I unlocked using this guide:

http://modmyi.com/wiki/index.ph...ck_OS_X_Part_1

The vibrate just stopped working all of a sudden. I noticed it a day or so ago, but I just thought I had my (sound) settings wrong, however that's not the case. Can anyone help or possibly know what the problem is? Like I said I'm a novice, but I've been doing pretty well with everything thus far.

It doesn't vibrate at all, not when you flip the little switch on the side of the phone, not when the phone rings in vibrate mode, not at all. I put the phone to my ear while a call was coming in on vibrate mode and it makes a little clicking sound, but it does not vibrate.

I've searched the forums but have had no luck finding what it could be. I know there are worse things, but I really do need this function.

I bought the phone brand new from the apple store exactly 2 weeks and 1 day ago. If I do need to take it back, can anyone point me to a factory restore for OSX (remember I am a NOVICE)?? The one's I've come across are way above my head and may say for OSX but aren't.

Also, if I am lucky to get help on a factory restore and take it back to apple does it make sense that I would know that the phone doesn't vibrate and it's a completely "factory fresh" unactivated phone?