Results 1 to 3 of 3

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: Previously synced message

  1. #1
    Default Previously synced message
    About 80% of the time that I try to connect with iTunes I get the "An iPhone has been previously synced with this computer" message. I then have to restore or setup a new phone! This is the only iphone ever plugged into my laptop and this is the only computer that my iphone has ever been plugged in to...This is turning into a real PITA, as I travel a lot and download quite a few podcasts to listen to on the my travels as well as a few movies. It is getting real old setting up as a new phone every couple of days..Any suggestions?

    I have a 3G jailbroke and unlocked on 3.1.3 with firmware 05.12.01.

  2. #2
    Livin the iPhone Life jkmonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    1,433
    Thanks
    67
    Thanked 254 Times in 245 Posts

    I would try completely uninstalling iTunes, QuickTime, bonjour service and apple mobile device. The reinstall iTunes.

  3. #3
    Thanks, I should have mentioned that I did a total uninstall per Apples tech support, rebooted to clear any cache, ran revo uninstaller looking for any remnants and then did a fresh install. The problem remains...

    I might go one or two syncs, and then i get that message again...

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •