Hey guys,

I have a 3GS with the old bootrom and I just followed the tutorial at (http://lifein0and1.com/2010/06/28/fr...s4-sn0wbreeze/) to upgrade and jailbreak iOS4.

I had done a full backup before doing anything and had synced multiple times. My iphone's name was "Alex's iPhone".

I finished all the steps in the tutorial. During which I had to upgrade my itunes to 9.2. I had the immediately previous version prior to upgrading.

When my phone booted back up, I went to Sync my phone from my backup, but "Alex's iPhone" backup wasn't there as an option to restore from. And in the list of devices in the preference menu, Alex's iPhone isn't there anymore.

I'm kind of freaking out about this because I don't have any other backup of my pictures. I synced my contacts from Outlook. I made the name of this phone "Alexander's iPhone" so that it wouldn't overwrite anything.

Any suggestions anyone could give me would be great. I really don't want to lose the last year of pictures I've taken with my phone :-(