+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Reset all settings done iphone not starting please help..

is a discussion within the

General iPhone Chat

forums, a part of the

iPhone Modding

section;
Hi , I accidently have restored all settings on my jail broken iphone and now only the apple logo is displayed and it restarts every 3 minutes I know this
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Unhappy Reset all settings done iphone not starting please help..
    Hi ,
    I accidently have restored all settings on my jail broken iphone and now only the apple logo is displayed and it restarts every 3 minutes
    I know this is not a new post but since i am new to using an iphone i would please request someone to help me out on this or atleast guide me to the right post...
    PLease Help.....

Its a 3g and i dont know the version it is on i just bought it from a friend of mine who was using from the past two months my itunes is not recognising the phone i was able to put it in the DFU mode(i can see a cable which has an arrow towards itunes on the screen)...
    Pls do guide me.....
    Last edited by koneru; 03-16-2010 at 01:50 PM.

Green Apple
    Thanks

concise option is go and restore your phone and save time.you can grab your data out through iPhone browser or winSCP.in future DONNOT EVER HIT RESET IN A JAILBROKEN iPHONE.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to hellodrsoul For This Useful Post:

koneru (03-17-2010)

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Thanks for the reply hellodrsoul
    i dont ned the data on my phone at all it was my friends before and i recently bought it so none of the data on it is mine...so i dont need any of the data....
    how do i restore it..
    I am an amateur and i am new to using all this i tried using redsnow but it was not able to recognise the ipsw tht i downlaoded
    i am able to put it in dfu mode but my itunes is not recognising it.
    Please Please please help...

Green Apple
    Thanks