+ Reply
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: 3.0 LIES corrected by an Apple Dev!

is a discussion within the

General iPhone Chat

forums, a part of the

iPhone Modding

section;
UPDATE 3/23/09: 30 slots left. At 10 slots left they are going to be $10 a piece, so don't miss out! I will update this every time it drops by
    iPhone? More like MyPhone
    Thanks

Default 3.0 LIES corrected by an Apple Dev!
    UPDATE 3/23/09: 30 slots left. At 10 slots left they are going to be $10 a piece, so don't miss out! I will update this every time it drops by 5 or 10 or so. I told you they wouldn't last long

I am a registered Apple Dev and I just want to correct some issues I have with the misinformation going around. First of all you CAN downgrade back to 2.2.1 easily. There are guides but all you need to do is restore to 2.2.1 in DFU mode in windows, then when itunes gives you an error message just press ok and reboot the phone (just a regular power off and power on). Then quickpwn 2.2.1 as normal. DONE. I have done this several times myself and it is confirmed.