The ModMyTM Family of Sites:
ModMyMotoModMyiModMyGphone




 
 
Register or Connect with Facebook

Discuss AppStore Apps | Browse / Search Cydia | MMi Cydia Stats




  Apple Forums & iPhone Forums, Mods, Hacks, News, Themes, Downloads, and more! | ModMyi.com > iPhone Modding > General iPhone Chat
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-01-2008, 05:26 PM
Green Apple
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 60
Thanks: 20
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Is this legit?! Or am I going crazy...

Well yeah as you all know the online apple store is not shipping out iphones... And the iphone is almost out of stock at all the apple stores. Now I really want to buy one. I'm going to be unlocking it to work with tmobile so I could really care less about the 3G one. Plus I really need/want one now. I got this issue where I don't feel like buying a used and or already unlocked one. Because I want a brand new one, and I want to unlock/jailbreak it myself. But yeah I found this: Apple iPhone - 8 GB Cell Phone - | Wireless from AT&T, formerly Cingular

Now just wanted to make sure before i go and buy it...IS THIS SITE (in the link above)LEGIT?.....looks legit to me like a real AT&T online store.

But yeah in other words is it safe to buy the 8gb iphone from the link above???

Edit: Just wondering if this site is legit will I be able to unlock/jailbreak the iphone I order from the site. Cuz I think I will be able to(gonna use iliberty +) but I got this superstition that if I do order it. That it will be un-unlockable and not jailbreakable for some reason...Yeah I'm paranoid..

Last edited by Xettexl; 06-01-2008 at 05:33 PM..
Digg StumbleUpon Delicious Reddit Newsvine Google Yahoo Thanks Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-01-2008, 05:40 PM
redcard's Avatar
Livin the iPhone Life
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Device + Firmware: 3G 2.2
Operating System: Vista Ultimate
Location: Scotchland
Posts: 1,898
Thanks: 7
Thanked 175 Times in 158 Posts

Hmm, that store looks a bit suspicious. I would go to the official AT+T website instead
Digg StumbleUpon Delicious Reddit Newsvine Google Yahoo Thanks Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-01-2008, 07:44 PM
What's Jailbreak?
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 16
Thanks: 7
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

dude...it is the official ATT website...if you go to cingular . com it will take you directly to wireless.att.com, which is the exact website you linked to...why would it not be legit??

and, how does that look suspicious??

Last edited by Buddy17; 06-01-2008 at 07:44 PM.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Digg StumbleUpon Delicious Reddit Newsvine Google Yahoo Thanks Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-01-2008, 07:55 PM
gavko's Avatar
iPhone? More like MyPhone
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Device + Firmware: iPhone 3G 16GB white
Operating System: Windows Vista Home
Location: brooklyn
Posts: 284
Thanks: 24
Thanked 37 Times in 31 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to gavko

exactly. thats the original att site. nothing suspicious about that. but its hard to belive that they still have it on stock
Digg StumbleUpon Delicious Reddit Newsvine Google Yahoo Thanks Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-01-2008, 07:57 PM
screamforme02's Avatar
Livin the iPhone Life
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Device + Firmware: QuickPwn 3g 2.2 Att ligit
Operating System: Vista Home Premium 32bit/ Windows 7
Location: In All of Your Hearts
Posts: 1,166
Thanks: 39
Thanked 100 Times in 94 Posts

or just go to an att store and buy one. i think if you buy online they make you sign up for a cntract
Digg StumbleUpon Delicious Reddit Newsvine Google Yahoo Thanks Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-01-2008, 11:14 PM
Livin the iPhone Life
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Device + Firmware: iPhone 2.2 quickpwned
Operating System: windows xp
Location: sd
Posts: 1,054
Thanks: 8
Thanked 93 Times in 75 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by screamforme02 View Post
or just go to an att store and buy one. i think if you buy online they make you sign up for a cntract
no they dont, it says on there when u order it, that 2 year contract is required in order to activate it. which is done when u recieve the phone.

Quote:
*Requires 2-year plan, ordered during activation process.
that site is real lol, u will be fine ordering from it.
Digg StumbleUpon Delicious Reddit Newsvine Google Yahoo Thanks Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-01-2008, 11:32 PM
prouddad.215's Avatar
iPhone? More like MyPhone
 
Join Date: May 2008
Device + Firmware: 16gb iphone 1.1.4 firmware
Location: PA
Posts: 121
Thanks: 13
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xettexl View Post
Well yeah as you all know the online apple store is not shipping out iphones... And the iphone is almost out of stock at all the apple stores. Now I really want to buy one. I'm going to be unlocking it to work with tmobile so I could really care less about the 3G one. Plus I really need/want one now. I got this issue where I don't feel like buying a used and or already unlocked one. Because I want a brand new one, and I want to unlock/jailbreak it myself. But yeah I found this: Apple iPhone - 8 GB Cell Phone - | Wireless from AT&T, formerly Cingular

Now just wanted to make sure before i go and buy it...IS THIS SITE (in the link above)LEGIT?.....looks legit to me like a real AT&T online store.

But yeah in other words is it safe to buy the 8gb iphone from the link above???

Edit: Just wondering if this site is legit will I be able to unlock/jailbreak the iphone I order from the site. Cuz I think I will be able to(gonna use iliberty +) but I got this superstition that if I do order it. That it will be un-unlockable and not jailbreakable for some reason...Yeah I'm paranoid..
Just go on eb*y, and buy one there. I bought both my 4gb and my new 16gb iphone on ebay, and the transactions and phones were perfect. Just buy from someone with a lot of positive feedback, and you are golden. You can choose either a locked or unlocked iphone, and they still offer warranties for the locked ones. They are cheaper than most stores you will go to as well. I'm not gonna tell ya what I paid for them, but they were cheaper than the apple store was selling for @ the time.
STAY AWAY from that Best Unlocked Cell Phones place thats advertised everythere with 16gb iphones for $399. My buddy ordered online with paypal, called 1 week later to get tracking info, and the phone # on their website is out of service. Never got his phone, nor any response. Luckily he listened when I had him use his credit card thru paypal, because the cc company will fight like h*LL to get his $$$$ back for him.
Digg StumbleUpon Delicious Reddit Newsvine Google Yahoo Thanks Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-05-2008, 01:30 PM
redcard's Avatar
Livin the iPhone Life
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Device + Firmware: 3G 2.2
Operating System: Vista Ultimate
Location: Scotchland
Posts: 1,898
Thanks: 7
Thanked 175 Times in 158 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buddy17 View Post
dude...it is the official ATT website...if you go to cingular . com it will take you directly to wireless.att.com, which is the exact website you linked to...why would it not be legit??

and, how does that look suspicious??
Dude. You mean even my smiley didn't give it away?
Digg StumbleUpon Delicious Reddit Newsvine Google Yahoo Thanks Reply With Quote
Reply

  Apple Forums & iPhone Forums, Mods, Hacks, News, Themes, Downloads, and more! | ModMyi.com > iPhone Modding > General iPhone Chat

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



Go to Top
ModMyI

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:30 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
If you need Dedicated Server Hosting, you should check out SingleHop. | Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.3.0 Copyright © 2007-09 by ModMy, LLC. All rights reserved.

iPhone News / iPhone Forums / Apple News / Apple Forums / RSS / Contact Us / / Privacy Statement / Top