Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.
Thread: "FULL" Restore?
11-21-2007, 09:06 PM #1
Anyone know how much of the file system you can delete and still be able to restore? I ask this question after noticing that after a restore apps like navizon keep user info. Its possible we are missing disk space by restoring and apps leaving data behind. I'm looking to find a way to "virginize" the phone's disk space. Let me know if anyone wants to help.
11-22-2007, 12:38 AM #2
well if u sync ur phone before u restore it will back up ur contacts,bookmarks,mail account and yeah...once u restore it everything will be erased but but once u sync it again the back up will be stored onto ur phone
11-22-2007, 10:35 AM #3
that's the problem everything is not erased, this is the reason all the current jailbreaks work. i'm not talking about contacts and settings for the OS, I'm talking about things like nes roms or user info for navizon and SMBPrefs.
11-22-2007, 10:38 AM #4
the jailbreaks only work with an update, a restore erases the changes that oktoprep makes.