Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Christ just help me pls

Default Christ just help me pls
    Hey

been googling and wat not for hours.

I bought this iPhone unlocked with firmware 1.0.2 form the States (i am in the UK) and have been having trouble configuring it ... YES i am a newbie to this technology more of a PC guy myself

So if someone cud be so kind and explain in IDIOT terms i would appreciate it:

(1) how da hell do i get the wi-fi working ... theres some numbers i can see in general settings but i dont know wat it means ... something about mac address or something ... does this address matter if i am in the UK

(2) i presume to get YOU TUBE and other webs tuff like safari and MAPS and WEATHER i need to get the wi-fi configured??

(3) is there a help page where to install stuff ... i mean i followed where to install PDF files but i can't access it ... i installed pdf viewer and book 3 but to no avail

(4) i also converted some of my tv series and movies into MP4 and MOV format but it wont go into my iPhone ... YES i have plenty of space

(5) when i bought the iPhone it had tonnes of software on it but i can't install it ... do i have to connect to the web to install these

(6) what is EDGE and how do i configure it to work in the UK

(7) is there an IDIOT's guide on upgrading the iphone from 1.0.2 for WINDOWS to 1.1.2 (YES 1.1.2 apparently this is what the Europan iPhone will have when it is being sold in the next week) ... i bought this iphone unlocked with firmware 1.0.2

I'm sure there's tonnes of other questions but i'm too tired and cheesed off with all the suggestions of go to VAR then here then here make a new folder then put your files here ... to no avail

I even used iBrickr to transfer files but once transfer u can't find them in your iPhone

PLS HELP ME OBI-ONE -CANOBI

mate add us to msn ill try and help i have just fixed my iphone