Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: To all uk iphone owners

iPhone? More like MyPhone
    Thanks

Default To all uk iphone owners
    Just wondering how long it took for you to recieve your phone?
    how much if any where the customs and how long did they all play with it for?

I got my iPhone from ebay for 315.

The seller was based in London so I offered to collect the iphone first. I'm extremely happy with it except for one thing...it was advertised as being an unlocked 1.1.1 phone but was an unlocked 1.0.2 phone.

I haven't upgraded it yet because I'm a bit of a noob and the guides are a bit too technical.

Got mine 2 days ago, Really like it.
    Just need to get me head round some things.
    I paid roughly 170, My bro got it from hong kong..

I paid about £290 for mine from USA, Got unlucky and had to pay customs charges and at £46 plus Parcelforce charges...it didn't come cheap. but its nice to have an unlocked iphone a week before UK schedule

i payed $380 for my iphone which is 180 and then with postage it came to around 218 and then ontop of that i had to pay for customs charge which was 49 lol the dude from u.s sent it on 29th sep i recieved 9th oct

Thanks

aye it would be nice to get it early. mines currently "awaiting customs charges" bin like that for a day, just give me the charges and my phone!!!!! lol. although "released without charges" would be nice

Thanks

You're probably best to phone your courier company to make the payment

Thanks

its not been released from customs yet so courier cant do anything til it has

Thanks

Had a cousin order it in the us at the begining of september. Was in my hands within the week; another friend brought it with her when she came across. Bought mine for £200 total *dale 1, apple nil*
    [RIGHT][LEFT][IMG]http://lookpic.com/i/470/QsIbAobp.jpeg[/IMG]