+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Is there a way to trick the iphone in to thinking we got 3.1.2?

is a discussion within the

File Mods

forums, a part of the

iPhone Modding

section;
Hiya guys im new to the iphone world and im loving it Right ive done lots of nokia modding in the past easy stuff when it come to apple im
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Default Is there a way to trick the iphone in to thinking we got 3.1.2?
    Hiya guys im new to the iphone world and im loving it

Right ive done lots of nokia modding in the past easy stuff when it come to apple im soo lost

SO if anyone out there could help me out that will be great right ive got a iphone 3.0 jb and all working the way i like it right i didnt read the os spec bit on the app as i thought it would work on my iphone 3.0 so i payed for it went to install it on my iphone is wasnt there on the iphone springboard try again delete some other app nothing then i went back to the app on itunes to read more it say requires iphone os 3.1.2 or later WTF

Dont really wannt update and mess around so my idea is im sure there most be away to mod the iphone? as if someone already running 3.1.2 all we need to do is find were that info stored using ifunbox or somethink edit the info/txt file and job done iphone/itunes should see the iphone running 3.1.2?

It like windows msn live i dont like it and it wouldnt let me downgrade grr so i got the txt file of the new msn added it the old msn and now look im running msn 8.5 on windows 7

I hope you all unstand and thanks

as look at this app when u strip it a old app i stipped lol

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
    <plist version="1.0">
    <dict>
    <key>CFBundleDevelopmentRegion</key>
    <string>en</string>
    <key>CFBundleDisplayName</key>
    <string>DOND</string>
    <key>CFBundleExecutable</key>