Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.
09-12-2007, 07:04 PM #1Where are pictures I take of people as their contact photo
I can access pictures I take with the camera no problem (on the camera, duh, in the Photos section, and connecting the camera, I can get them via Picasa connecting).
However, I would like to also be able to get the pictures I take of people when I'm adding them as a contact. They don't show up in the photo albums, and I can't download them.
I've got ibrickr, and I've looked through the files, and I can't find them anywhere in the directory structure.
Hope that makes sense, thanks
09-12-2007, 07:08 PM #2
It does make sense, but u might want to take the picture first, and then assign the picture to a contact
09-12-2007, 07:14 PM #3
I know I know I've started doing that, but sometimes I forget to, and just do the "add photo" as I'm adding the person as a contact. I just wanted to make sure I have a backup of the pictures in case I need to restore or anything.
They've gotta be somewhere on the iphone that I can manually download them to my computer...
09-12-2007, 08:56 PM #4
if you're using a mac, when you sync your contact info, it transfers the photos to your address book. so, if anything were to happen to your iphone, you'd have a backup on your computer. i'm not sure if it does anything like that on a windows machine."Beware the voice without a face."
09-13-2007, 12:09 PM #5
on a windows machine you sync with Outlook Address Book - however, I never did it so idk if it saves pictures
09-13-2007, 01:40 PM #6
Right, see, when I first got phone, I wasn't syncing with Outlook. I want to sync with outlook now, but I'm worried that when I hit sync, it's gonna delete all my address book on the phone.
Anyone know if it will do that?
11-18-2007, 09:52 PM #7
I'm not sure if this is it, but I did add a user contact photo and compared the file size
Before add - 887Kb
After add - .98 MB
I'll be restoring my phone to test this out, but I've backed up the file and will restore it after the phone is wiped and jailbraked.
11-18-2007, 10:54 PM #8
It won't delete your files on the iPhone unless you check the box under the info tab, where it says replace information on this iPhone with:...
Just make sure when iTunes asks you about your synced information that you choose "merge" instead of replace. Then it will be as normal as anything.