Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.
07-22-2008, 05:24 AM #1Disable "Lost your network" popup?
I guess what I'm about to ask for is impossible, or else I would have found an answer on that, but I just have to try because it is so annoying:
If you select a carrier in the settings of the iPhone (and by that, deselect "Automatic") every time the iPhone looses connection to that carrier (which happens to me fairly often because I have really bad connection in my flat) it gives me a little popup saying "You lost connection to your network" or something with a "Settings" and a "Dismiss" button.
this is so very annoying but I just can't figure out any way to get rid of that popup. Any ideas?
09-02-2008, 01:42 PM #2
I am having the same issue, but it just happend when I upgraded to 2.0.2 previously to thats, there was no alert..... what r u running?
09-03-2008, 08:45 AM #3
running 2.0.1 but the alert has always been there since the earliest version ... maybe you just have sucky reception since then?