Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Calling all Australian and New Zealand iphone Users!

Green Apple
    Thanks

Default Calling all Australian and New Zealand iphone Users!
    I have put together a small tutorial and some files to change the ".com" in safari on your iPhone to ".co.nz" or "com.au"

NOTE: This only works on iPhone's on version 1.1.2 or 1.1.3 - This means NO iPod Touch and no iPhone with firmware version 1.1.1 or lower.

I am by no means an expert. This was created with trial and error, Myself, Linka New Zealand Limited or ModMyI.com will NOT be held responsible if you brick your iPhone during this mod.

http://www.linka.co.nz/story.php?tit...eyboard_Hack-1
    Last edited by nzbullet; 01-27-2008 at 03:38 PM. Reason: Updated files to allow for fw 1.1.3

need to register before i can view the tutorial? your the lamest australian i have ever seen man. your even lamer than john howard dude. wat the f.u,c.k is wrong with you man.

no hard feelings
    cheers mate

Quote Originally Posted by forsyt View Post
    need to register before i can view the tutorial? your the lamest australian i have ever seen man. your even lamer than john howard dude. wat the f.u,c.k is wrong with you man.

no hard feelings
    cheers mate
    come back when you aren't stoned.

Green Apple
    Thanks

Default To Answer The Critics

no hard feelings
    cheers mate
    I would just like to note a couple of things here.

1. Yes you do need to register before you can read the tutorial. Basically there is a file that needs to be downloaded to be able to do the mod and as there is no way to restrict downloads to members only, I have made the tutorial restricted to members of the site.

2. Do you complain to modmyi and every other site that requires you to be a member to download a file?

your the lamest australian i have ever seen man. your even lamer than john howard dude.
    Interesting - Whatever gave you the idea I was Australian??