Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: [How-to] Clock icon to display real time?

Default [How-to] Clock icon to display real time?
    Hello I searched for this thread or anything similar but couldn't find it.

Does anyone know if we can create a Clock icon to display the real time just like the calendar icon displays the real date? And perhaps the Weather icon to display the current weather temperature of your first choice city??

Anyone interested in developing this? I am not experienced in programming at all but comfortable with SSH

Clock icon has hours minutes and seconds...

You'd need 43,200 (if my rithmetic is right) icons... lets not talk about coding software to read the system time and update the screen with said icons.

Hehehe LOL woops looks like there is no point in this thread !

iPhone? More like MyPhone
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Digital Oxygen View Post

You'd need 43,200 (if my rithmetic is right) icons... lets not talk about coding software to read the system time and update the screen with said icons.
    Or they can make it dynamic like the one inside the clock.app.

Hmm let's hope people help us out !! I would love to use it with the new Realize theme; have you seen the clock icon for that?

6. The Following User Says Thank You to TheHK For This Useful Post:

iMacMar (02-11-2008)

You might be right, Destructo. I can't even code 10 print "hello", so I'm not the guy with coding answers.

Thanks

It seems plausible to me. We just need to find out how the date shows on the calender icon.

Then we can just make a background clock icon, with 2 hands (hours and mintues, seconds is not necessary) to make it work in real-time, just like in on the calender icon. The weather one should be almost the same as the calender, showing the temp of the first city set.

YES Finally someone gets me, I will try to find out how the calendar thing is set up !