+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Cydia Apps and Tweaks not showing up in Settings

is a discussion within the

Cydia Support

forums, a part of the

Native iPhone / iPod Touch App Discussion

section;
Hi all I have searched for the answer to this but cannot find anything that quite resolves the problem. I am new to the whole Cydia scene having just installed
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Default Cydia Apps and Tweaks not showing up in Settings
    Hi all

I have searched for the answer to this but cannot find anything that quite resolves the problem. I am new to the whole Cydia scene having just installed it on my iPad 1 (with iOS 5.1.1) that became superfluous.

The installation went very smoothly, even bought and installed a Cydia application or two and everything seems to work fine. All Apple and Cydia apps work just fine.

However, there are no Cydia apps in the Settings App, just the Apple ones. I have refreshed everthing, but still there is nothing in Settings. I am trying to apply FolderLock as an example, but of course can't as it isn't there!

My little tag at the bottom of the Cydia App reads iPad(1G) iOS 5.1.1 Cydia 1.1.6.

Thanks in advance!

Thanks
    Thanked 1,133 Times in 883 Posts

Not all tweaks will have a section in settings. I have not used folderlock so I am not sure how to adjust settings for that app. But only a few of my apps/tweaks I use have settings in the Settings App.

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

I have refreshed Cydia and reinstalled Folderlock and it is functioning exactly as intended. My inexperience with Cydia meant I didn't appreciate that the install process for Folderlock didn't go as intended.

Sorry about that and thanks for the reply.

Thanks
    Thanked 1,133 Times in 883 Posts

Sometimes things don't install properly. Doesn't happen all the time but it is not out of the possibility sometimes. Glad you got it going.

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks