+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Teach me how to Android

is a discussion within the

Chit Chat

forums, a part of the

ModMyi

section;
Hey everybody, I am thinking about switching over to Android. I am a total android newb, I have only really messed around briefly with a few different android phones over
    My iPhone is a Part of Me thecrunked's Avatar
    Thanks

Default Teach me how to Android
    Hey everybody, I am thinking about switching over to Android. I am a total android newb, I have only really messed around briefly with a few different android phones over the years, so I don't have much experience with them. I consider myself an iDevice expert, I've had almost every iPhone, 2 iPads, and helped dozens of people jailbreak, learn to use their iphones, fixed them, sold them, etc. I am also highly proficient with both windows and mac so i am not worried about learning a new system. I just want to skip the time it takes scouring the internet for tips and tricks and everything I need to know about android and I am looking for help from anybody who can.

I have a basic understanding of droids, in that I know they are open for loading custom roms, i know they generally come preinstalled with horrible bloatware versions of android from the service providers.

I am mainly looking for the following things:
    -up to date android basic guides, advanced use guides, ROM info, hacking info
    -Resource and news websites similar to iClarified, RedmondPie, ModMyi, Sinful iPhone, etc focused on droid news, tweaks, hacks, etc
    -info on which devices are generally considered the best
    -which ROMs are considered best and what the differences are and their comparability to the devices out there
    -equivalents of iPhone tweaks that I love (aka PDANet, ifile, winterboard, 3g unrestricter, swipeselection, manualcorrect pro, multitasking, etc) and i am aware some of that stuff is just stock android