Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.
Thread: Is this site real? Or is it just some BS?
is a discussion within theChit Chat
forums, a part of theModMyi
section;It looks like bs to me. Look at the prices, i am looking to purchase a macbook, but this.. seems WAY to good to be true.. www.direct-buye.com Give me your
...-
12-27-2009, 10:44 PM #1
Is this site real? Or is it just some BS?
It looks like bs to me. Look at the prices, i am looking to purchase a macbook, but this.. seems WAY to good to be true..
www.direct-buye.com
Give me your opinions and input please.Last edited by Caleb_Soccer_Star; 12-27-2009 at 11:01 PM.
-
12-27-2009, 10:58 PM #2Retired Moderator
- Join Date
- Nov 2007
- Location
- Independence, LA
- Posts
- 5,647
- Thanks
- 656
- Thanked 763 Times in 591 Posts
I just don't see how they could sale anything for those prices.

-
12-27-2009, 10:59 PM #3
Thats what im saying, i want to buy a used macbook but it sucks because i only have $350. Wich is nowhere near the price of one. I am stuck with this damn ibook g4 i guess=/
i think this is just some kind of scam or something. i dont know though.
-
12-27-2009, 11:02 PM #4
trust me. scam.

dont bother ordering anything cause u wont get it
-
12-27-2009, 11:04 PM #5
Thought so lol, but i dont get how they have that big of a site, can it not be shut it down or anything? Just curious.
-
12-27-2009, 11:07 PM #6Retired Moderator
- Join Date
- Nov 2007
- Location
- Independence, LA
- Posts
- 5,647
- Thanks
- 656
- Thanked 763 Times in 591 Posts
It states they are located in China...Who knows.
I wouldn't send them a penny.
-
12-27-2009, 11:15 PM #7
Aright, deffinatley wont, thought id just make sure.
Thanks,
Caleb.
-
12-27-2009, 11:19 PM #8
this stuff made me curious though
lmao
the prices are TOO LOW. but u never know... :S
-
12-27-2009, 11:23 PM #9
Itd fersure be badass if it was true, but yaknow its just too good to be true lol.
Guess ill be stuck with this damn ibook for a while=S
-
12-27-2009, 11:28 PM #10Retired Moderator
- Join Date
- Sep 2007
- Location
- In my own little world
- Posts
- 10,357
- Thanks
- 349
- Thanked 1,179 Times in 730 Posts
You see the creation date of this site, right?
1 year domain registration (they don't plan on staying long), 5 day old site. WTF are you doing following forum spam from somewhere? The site has only existed 5 days
WHOIS information for direct-buye.com :
[Querying whois.internic.net]
[Redirected to whois.paycenter.com.cn]
[Querying whois.paycenter.com.cn]
[whois.paycenter.com.cn]
The Data in Paycenter's WHOIS database is provided by Paycenter
for information purposes, and to assist persons in obtaining
information about or related to a domain name registration record.
Paycenter does not guarantee its accuracy. By submitting
a WHOIS query, you agree that you will use this Data only
for lawful purposes and that,
under no circumstances will you use this Data to:
(1) allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission
of mass unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations
via e-mail (spam); or
(2) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that
apply to Paycenter or its systems.
Paycenter reserves the right to modify these terms at any time.
By submitting this query, you agree to abide by this policy.
Domain Name : direct-buye.com
PunnyCode : direct-buye.com
Creation Date : 2009-12-21 06:56:22
Updated Date : 2009-12-21 06:56:22
Expiration Date : 2010-12-21 06:56:13
Registrant:
Organization : chao chen
Name : chao chen
Address : Kunming, Yunnan Province, Kunming City area
City : kunming
Province/State : kunming
Country : cn
Postal Code : 650091
Administrative Contact:
Name : chao chen
Organization : chao chen
Address : Kunming, Yunnan Province, Kunming City area
City : kunming
Province/State : kunming
Country : cn
Postal Code : 650091
Phone Number : 86-10-4315175
Fax : 86-10-4315175
Email : [email protected]
Technical Contact:
Name : chao chen
Organization : chao chen
Address : Kunming, Yunnan Province, Kunming City area
City : kunming
Province/State : kunming
Country : cn
Postal Code : 650091
Phone Number : 86-10-4315175
Fax : 86-10-4315175
Email : [email protected]
Billing Contact:
Name : chao chen
Organization : chao chen
Address : Kunming, Yunnan Province, Kunming City area
City : kunming
Province/State : kunming
Country : cn
Postal Code : 650091
Phone Number : 86-10-4315175
Fax : 86-10-4315175
Email : [email protected]Last edited by one1; 12-27-2009 at 11:30 PM.
Screw #Winning, I'm #Juanning
iMac 27" i5 quad 2.8Ghz (1TB), MacBook Pro 17" 2.6, iPhone 4s
-
12-27-2009, 11:31 PM #11
Damn you are right, i look like a complete jackass now haha, i didnt plan on ordering from their unless like several mods said it was real, wich i knew wouldnt happen because it was too cheap to be true.
Eh, not the first time i have looked dumb haha=P
-
12-28-2009, 07:30 AM #12
its BS.
-
12-28-2009, 10:50 AM #13"The Chuck Bass of Theming"
- Join Date
- Mar 2009
- Location
- Merced, CA
- Posts
- 4,413
- Thanks
- 1,747
- Thanked 19,181 Times in 2,588 Posts
Love their registered email address.
@iosalliance
-
12-28-2009, 06:44 PM #14Retired Moderator
- Join Date
- Sep 2007
- Location
- In my own little world
- Posts
- 10,357
- Thanks
- 349
- Thanked 1,179 Times in 730 Posts
if you look over at your numbers keypad they just stroked up and down.
Screw #Winning, I'm #Juanning
iMac 27" i5 quad 2.8Ghz (1TB), MacBook Pro 17" 2.6, iPhone 4s
-
12-29-2009, 08:19 PM #15
Who hasn't stroked it up and down a few times?
-
12-29-2009, 08:54 PM #16
-
12-29-2009, 08:57 PM #17CHUCK-TASTIC
- Join Date
- Jun 2009
- Location
- Houston follow @al_da_beast
- Posts
- 7,945
- Thanks
- 273
- Thanked 1,034 Times in 956 Posts
Hahahahahahaja lol roflmao
-
01-29-2010, 04:25 PM #18
i made the mistake of buying from the site. it is bs! stay away from this place. I bought an iphone from there and have yet to get it. They say that i need to pay an additional 110 to actually recieve it. what a scam
-
01-29-2010, 05:10 PM #19Super Duper Moderator
- Join Date
- Aug 2008
- Location
- Valley of the Sun, Arizona
- Posts
- 27,879
- Thanks
- 3,104
- Thanked 8,265 Times in 5,280 Posts
If it's too good to be true, it.................. well you know the rest right?

-
01-29-2010, 06:27 PM #20Britney Spears of MMi
- Join Date
- Mar 2008
- Location
- Miami, FL
- Posts
- 3,662
- Thanks
- 27
- Thanked 180 Times in 148 Posts




LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks
Reply With Quote


