Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: The randomly off topic thread

  1. #41541
    Hello. Good night. Played too much black ops before I realized what time it was....


    Twitter: @tshoults

  2. #41542
    Retired Moderator one1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    In my own little world
    Posts
    10,317
    Thanks
    349
    Thanked 1,180 Times in 730 Posts

    Anyone know if it is possible to set multiple episodes of top gear to play in a row on ps3/netflix? I wanna set a few to play back to back to fall asleep watching instead of being half conscious with one eye open trying to que another episode.

  3. #41543
    Quote Originally Posted by one1 View Post
    Anyone know if it is possible to set multiple episodes of top gear to play in a row on ps3/netflix? I wanna set a few to play back to back to fall asleep watching instead of being half conscious with one eye open trying to que another episode.
    I was hoping Netflix had playlists or continuous play like hulu+ also.

  4. #41544
    Retired Moderator one1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    In my own little world
    Posts
    10,317
    Thanks
    349
    Thanked 1,180 Times in 730 Posts

    Still looking...... Nothing obvious seen on the menu.

  5. #41545
    Owner / Founder - ModMyi
    aka cash7c3
    Cody Overcash's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    11,928
    Thanks
    340
    Thanked 15,286 Times in 652 Posts

    Quote Originally Posted by one1 View Post
    Still looking...... Nothing obvious seen on the menu.
    dont bother looking

  6. #41546
    Super Galactic Moderator Orby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Omicron Persei Eight
    Posts
    5,851
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 699 Times in 594 Posts

    Quote Originally Posted by Cody Overcash View Post
    dont bother looking
    Approximately one out of every two bytes of downstream bandwidth in the US originates from Netflix now... what did that have to do with your query? Nothing.

    These are not the droids you're looking for.

    One more "**** my parents do" exasperated tweet for tonight: https://twitter.com/#!/orbyorb/statu...39150093033472

  7. #41547
    Superbad Modder-ator Simon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Bermuda
    Posts
    47,337
    Thanks
    7,336
    Thanked 16,179 Times in 7,368 Posts

    Talk about a challenge. Someone brought me a iPhone 3G with 6.15 baseband stuck in recovery to unlock. Normally not a issue but this phone has a broken power button and the wifi doesnt work.

    Cookie for anyone who can figure out how I got it unlocked

  8. #41548
    Tu to put it in dru and use redsn0w??

  9. #41549

  10. #41550
    Hmmm??? i dont know lol

  11. #41551
    Super Duper Moderator blkcadi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
     Valley of the Sun, ARIZONA ♥♥♥
    Posts
    32,409
    Thanks
    4,277
    Thanked 10,699 Times in 6,536 Posts

    Quote Originally Posted by Simon View Post

    Cookie for anyone who can figure out how I got it unlocked
    You used one of Merlin's Magic spells to conjure up some crazy mojo?

  12. #41552
    Hold on what fw is it on because if you down graded to 3.1.3 then you could jb with jailbreak me and then use ultrasnow to unlock

  13. #41553
    Super Duper Moderator blkcadi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
     Valley of the Sun, ARIZONA ♥♥♥
    Posts
    32,409
    Thanks
    4,277
    Thanked 10,699 Times in 6,536 Posts


  14. #41554
    iPhone Underground A3gOwner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Underground
    Posts
    1,172
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 117 Times in 110 Posts

    He used the "no button dfu" or couldn't he just install a previous firmware without the shsh files. No shsh usually drops you into dfu doesn't it?

  15. #41555
    I am honestly not 100 percent about that

  16. #41556
    It was factory unlocked.....

  17. #41557
    It had 6.15 bb why would that been on there if it was factory unlocked?

  18. #41558
    Superbad Modder-ator Simon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Bermuda
    Posts
    47,337
    Thanks
    7,336
    Thanked 16,179 Times in 7,368 Posts

    Quote Originally Posted by Cowboy View Post
    Hold on what fw is it on because if you down graded to 3.1.3 then you could jb with jailbreak me and then use ultrasnow to unlock
    Nope, cant use jailbreakme.com because the wifi doesnt work.

    Quote Originally Posted by Them3this View Post
    It was factory unlocked.....
    Nope, not factory unlocked.
    Last edited by Simon; 05-18-2011 at 01:15 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  19. #41559
    iPhone Underground A3gOwner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Underground
    Posts
    1,172
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 117 Times in 110 Posts

    See he's had to get dfu somehow. Cause I don't think he can restore to the required cfw without dfu. I don't have a phone with bb 6.15, the two I've messed with I just used dfu to cfw cause all the buttons worked.

    Edit: as for getting ultrasnow on it that's easy just add the .deb to the ipsw. He could make a custom pwnagetool bundle with ultrasnow included, too.

  20. #41560

Page 2078 of 3512 FirstFirst ... 1078 1578 1978 2028 206820762077207820792080 2088 2128 2178 2578 3078 ... LastLast
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •