+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: The randomly off topic thread

is a discussion within the

Chit Chat

forums, a part of the

ModMyi

section;
If you want it done
...
  1. #25101
    Super Moderator Cowboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Owasso,OK
    Posts
    30,669
    Thanks
    1,049
    Thanked 3,865 Times in 2,205 Posts

    If you want it done
    Follow me @LoganWesterman

    Need Your iPhone Unlock Click HERE or Here
    Needs Your iPhone Fixed Pm Me!
    Have a question about Jailbreaking Pm Simon, Annie, Or just about any other member on here

  2. #25102
    Go Giants whereswaldo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    4,382
    Thanks
    187
    Thanked 359 Times in 257 Posts

    Quote Originally Posted by Cer0 View Post
    Not even close lol.
    well a lot closer than it is without it
    Name? whereswaldo
    iDevice + Firmware? 32GB Black iPhone 4 iOS 5.0
    Computer + OS? Dell Inspiron 15R 2nd Gen i5, 2.3 Ghz, 750GB HDD, 8GB RAM Windows 7 HP
    Location? Toronto
    Found yet? No

  3. #25103
    Livin the iPhone Life CaptainChaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    In a van down by the river
    Posts
    4,823
    Thanks
    551
    Thanked 515 Times in 427 Posts

    Quote Originally Posted by whereswaldo View Post
    well a lot closer than it is without it
    Objectdock is nice. I am looking at getting something like it for OSX so that i can change this hideous GUI.

  4. #25104
    Super Moderator Cer0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    MN/WI
    Posts
    14,001
    Thanks
    388
    Thanked 1,141 Times in 891 Posts

    Quote Originally Posted by whereswaldo View Post
    well a lot closer than it is without it
    I see you use safari too to help get that feel.

    I don't mind XP or Windows 7 but don't think I can go back after being on OSX. I use XP at work; NT in some cases.

  5. #25105
    Go Giants whereswaldo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    4,382
    Thanks
    187
    Thanked 359 Times in 257 Posts

    I'm restoring my iphone cause i'm taking it to an apple store tomorrow, and i keep getting error 1013. I do the thing where you edit host but it doesn't work, any help guys and gals?
    Name? whereswaldo
    iDevice + Firmware? 32GB Black iPhone 4 iOS 5.0
    Computer + OS? Dell Inspiron 15R 2nd Gen i5, 2.3 Ghz, 750GB HDD, 8GB RAM Windows 7 HP
    Location? Toronto
    Found yet? No

  6. #25106
    Livin the iPhone Life CaptainChaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    In a van down by the river
    Posts
    4,823
    Thanks
    551
    Thanked 515 Times in 427 Posts

    Safari has come a long way.

    What's with the minimized OSX windows? When I press the maximize button it doesn't maximize. Is there a setting for this?

  7. #25107
    Go Wings Zokunei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    6,403
    Thanks
    154
    Thanked 469 Times in 381 Posts

    Quote Originally Posted by whereswaldo View Post
    I'm restoring my iphone cause i'm taking it to an apple store tomorrow, and i keep getting error 1013. I do the thing where you edit host but it doesn't work, any help guys and gals?
    Well you could try General>Reset>Erase all data and settings. Then you go back to the activation screen.

  8. #25108
    Super Moderator Cer0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    MN/WI
    Posts
    14,001
    Thanks
    388
    Thanked 1,141 Times in 891 Posts

    Quote Originally Posted by CaptainChaos View Post
    Safari has come a long way.

    What's with the minimized OSX windows? When I press the maximize button it doesn't maximize. Is there a setting for this?
    Not sure I'm following the question.

  9. #25109
    Livin the iPhone Life CaptainChaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    In a van down by the river
    Posts
    4,823
    Thanks
    551
    Thanked 515 Times in 427 Posts

    Quote Originally Posted by Cer0 View Post
    Not sure I'm following the question.
    Ok. In Windows, when I press the "Maximize Window" button the window I maximize fills the whole screen. When I minimize it it goes back down to a smaller size. In OSX however, the Maximize Window button doesn't make the window fill my screen. None of my apps take use of the whole screen size unless I manually resize them.
    Last edited by CaptainChaos; 02-09-2011 at 09:35 PM.

  10. #25110
    Go Wings Zokunei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    6,403
    Thanks
    154
    Thanked 469 Times in 381 Posts

    I think 'manually' is a better word

    Glad you took my advice lol

  11. #25111
    Go Giants whereswaldo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    4,382
    Thanks
    187
    Thanked 359 Times in 257 Posts

    Quote Originally Posted by Zokunei View Post
    Well you could try General>Reset>Erase all data and settings. Then you go back to the activation screen.
    well i'm to far for that, i'm in restore mode
    Name? whereswaldo
    iDevice + Firmware? 32GB Black iPhone 4 iOS 5.0
    Computer + OS? Dell Inspiron 15R 2nd Gen i5, 2.3 Ghz, 750GB HDD, 8GB RAM Windows 7 HP
    Location? Toronto
    Found yet? No

  12. #25112
    Livin the iPhone Life CaptainChaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    In a van down by the river
    Posts
    4,823
    Thanks
    551
    Thanked 515 Times in 427 Posts

    Quote Originally Posted by Zokunei View Post
    I think 'manually' is a better word
    Fixed it

  13. #25113
    Go Wings Zokunei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    6,403
    Thanks
    154
    Thanked 469 Times in 381 Posts

    Quote Originally Posted by whereswaldo View Post
    well i'm to far for that, i'm in restore mode
    When nothing else works, iReb gets me out of restore mode.

  14. #25114
    Super Moderator Cer0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    MN/WI
    Posts
    14,001
    Thanks
    388
    Thanked 1,141 Times in 891 Posts

    Quote Originally Posted by CaptainChaos View Post
    Ok. In Windows, when I press the "Maximize Window" button the window I maximize fills the whole screen. When I minimize it it goes back down to a smaller size. In OSX however, the Maximize Window button doesn't make the window fill my screen. None of my apps take use of the whole screen size unless I manually resize them.
    Yea I didn't like that at first either. You could get a window snapping tweak to fix that. Like bettertouchtools I can do window snapping to if I drag and hold the window to the top it will fill the screen.

  15. #25115
    Livin the iPhone Life CaptainChaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    In a van down by the river
    Posts
    4,823
    Thanks
    551
    Thanked 515 Times in 427 Posts

    Quote Originally Posted by Cer0 View Post
    Yea I didn't like that at first either. You could get a window snapping tweak to fix that. Like bettertouchtools I can do window snapping to if I drag and hold the window to the top it will fill the screen.
    Awesome. Ironically I downloaded it earlier to use with my screen brightness controls and will look into using it for this as well. Thanks!

  16. #25116
    Super Moderator Cer0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    MN/WI
    Posts
    14,001
    Thanks
    388
    Thanked 1,141 Times in 891 Posts

    I love my bettertouchtools. I have some scripts I made for staff to open new posts in a browser with a gesture. I got mine on five-finger tap opens tab/window to new posts on here. Can be done for any website.

  17. #25117
    Livin the iPhone Life CaptainChaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    In a van down by the river
    Posts
    4,823
    Thanks
    551
    Thanked 515 Times in 427 Posts

    Works great!

  18. #25118
    MMi's "X" Member awesomeSlayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Dragonspiral Tower in 3DS
    Posts
    4,524
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 347 Times in 259 Posts

    I'm bleeding.
    Asking for help is different from being stupid. Fanboys can rot in @#$%!

  19. #25119
    Go Wings Zokunei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    6,403
    Thanks
    154
    Thanked 469 Times in 381 Posts

    Why?

  20. #25120
    Super Moderator Cer0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    MN/WI
    Posts
    14,001
    Thanks
    388
    Thanked 1,141 Times in 891 Posts

    Quote Originally Posted by awesomeSlayer View Post
    I'm bleeding.
    Ummm, what did you do?

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts