+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: My Questions and Introduction

is a discussion within the

Chit Chat

forums, a part of the

ModMyi

section;
Hi there! My name is Flu3nt, People call me Soap, But my real name is Reece. So just call me Soap. Im from England too. Im very new to this
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Default My Questions and Introduction
    Hi there!

My name is Flu3nt, People call me Soap, But my real name is Reece.
    So just call me Soap. Im from England too.

Im very new to this whole jailbreaking stuff, my friend had it done once on his iTouch, and i was very impress with what it could do. but i didnt think id get an iTouch...

That was until my brother's contract on his iPhone ran out, and he went out and bought a brand new phone, and gave me his iPhone.

I guess i was happy, until i realised, there was no contract, it couldnt be activated, i couldnt even use the ipod part on its own. Then i thought, "Hell, ill give this Jailbreaking Wot-Not a go." so i did, and i was talking to a worker in a phone shop, and how he jailbroke his phone.

Now to the main part.
    He reccomended using Ziphone. which i did, i got it Activated, Unlocked and Jailbroke. I've heard that Ziphone is a bad thing to use, but with my smart hacking friend on holiday, i heard that Ziphone was simplest to use, so i did, and it works great.

I have alot of questions to ask, and i gathered rather than making seperate threads i would just post all my questions here, so i would appreciate it if somebody could answer them for me. Here goes!

1) Im not aware of what firmware i am using, as i said, im completely useless and clueless when it comes to this. But i used the latest version of Ziphone, and it done it pretty easily. Now i heard there are bad things with Ziphone, is it REALLY worth getting a different Jailbreaker? If so, what one?