Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: iMessage outage ? Random...

Default iMessage outage ? Random...
    Anyone else having issues with iMessages ?

I have a group of me and Some friends that are having troubles sending any kind of video or pics through iMessage... keeps saying not delivered...

tough Some of us can send to Certain people and others nothing at all..

Also some are jailbroken and others stock.. and I just restored my Phone back to stock thinking it might have been something related to my jb.. (I'm also a dev and was testing a few things)

but I doubt this would happen stock and also with about 5 people now that I text..

if we send as a text.. all works fine... but not iMessages... Can get them .. but can't Send them..

Could iMessages be Down ?

yeah me too same exact problem

When did your issue start?

Not having an issue myself. Sent some images ealier to a group that we have of mods from here and it went through.

This is so weird... its still not working.... The last time it worked was When I was sending ALOT of pictures back to back... the sms app seemed to have crashed and it hast worked since..

The weird thing is that I can Send to certain people.... and no its not something on the other persons end.. as I was able to send to them with no issues before this ... and they also have the same thing going on .. can send to some but not everyone ...

Could this be some kind of bug that mess's your iMessages at apples end ?

I think its almost weird that the people having the issues with not being able to send are the ones that i just so happen to send all the pics too before this problem happen....

and so the worm hole gets deeper... All the original People that I had tried to send that group iMessage with all the pictures two days ago... are now getting my texts from other people and Im getting the texts from other people going to them...