Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: New guy here...Iphone 4 with at&t blue

Default New guy here...Iphone 4 with at&t blue
    Hello everyone. I am new here and wanted to introduce myself. I am currently an at&t legacy or at&t blue customer. I have been unlocking phones for probably 5-6 years now nokias, iphones, etc. I have been through the SCR's a few times. Couple of points I have learned:

-There is no such thing as a 3G sim card. My blue card works great on 3G. This was a ploy to get the legacy people updated and on the new system.
    -CSR's really struggle to get the old legacy plans modified. Many times I have been told it is two different systems. Hence the reason we are limited in what we can do.
    - I have used Iphone 2g, 3g, &3gs on my legacy plan with unlimited mModes (all unlocked of coarse). at&t can see that I am using an iphone but are so limited in what they can do with the account they can't add a proper iPhone plan.

Well that is a brief intro, I am currently working on getting an iphone 4 working with my blue sim. I have ordered the sim cutter (have backups just in case I destroy it, although I have heard people say that they can't get the replacement sims activated. I will cross that bridge when I get to it.) I got a really good deal on this phone with the old 1.59.00 baseband. So, the plan is to jailbreak and unlock and see how it goes.

The reason I am posting is trying to see if anyone has already done this and if there are any tricks to it. I have heard the facetime issues but I am not sure what people are having issues with. Also, I have heard talk of issues with iphone texting plans. I don't have a texting plan I just pay per message and get free incoming messages.(love email->text and vise versa) I haven't texted enough to have to worry about it. It works without issue on my 3G. The only real trick with the 3G is the internet settings but those are easily fixed with the unlockit.nz.....