Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Iphone 2G and using Gophone prepaid

Default Iphone 2G and using Gophone prepaid
    So I've never used prepaid before.....

I have a few questions..

I know how to unlock the Iphone to put a gophone SIM card in there.

The only problem I might have (which is why I'm asking now) is, how do I get a cell phone number?

Does it give me one when I activate the Iphone as I am unlocking it?

I'm sorry.. I've never used a gophone or anything like this ever before.

Thanks for your time, Sigz

Thanks

I just went to and ATT store and told them I wanted a prepaid account and they set me up right on there. Don't let them connect the iPhone to their computer they totally screwed up my phone and I had to repwn it.
    They did let me pick my own number from a list ao available.

2 more options

2 more options is to activate an existing phpne Prepaid and then switch sims. I have done this also.

the last options is to buy a gophone package deal from a local retailer and activate it. AT home and then switch the sim.

Any of the ways will get you a phone number.
    Yeah I'm an iPhoneaholic!! So What!!!
    4s on 5.1.1 natural
    4 on 5.1.1 jailbroken on Straight Talk
    3Gs 5.0.1
    3G 3.1.3
    2G's on 1.1.4, 3.1.3

3. The Following User Says Thank You to qnc For This Useful Post:

Sigz (03-08-2009)

Okay so just to clarify..

I can go buy a cheap 20 dollar go phone..

Take the SIM card out... Put it in the Iphone 2G..

Open up QuickPwn... follow the steps and I'll have it activated/jailbroken AND have a new cell phone number?

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Sigz View Post
    Okay so just to clarify..

I can go buy a cheap 20 dollar go phone..

Take the SIM card out... Put it in the Iphone 2G..

Open up QuickPwn... follow the steps and I'll have it activated/jailbroken AND have a new cell phone number?
    Yep pretty much. The go phone number would be your new number.