+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: [Review] Lock Puzzle

is a discussion within the

Apple AppStore App Discussion

forums, a part of the

3rd Party Apps For iPhone | iPod Touch

section;
Game Information (review date: 3/22/2009) Title: Lock Puzzle Developer: iPlayful Price: FREE Site: iPlayful - Lock Puzzle Graphics: Controls: Design: Replay: Overall: This was a game request sent in by:
    Retired Moderator arthursdomain's Avatar
    Thanks

Default [Review] Lock Puzzle
    Game Information (review date: 3/22/2009)
    Title: Lock Puzzle
    Developer: iPlayful
    Price: FREE
    Site: iPlayful - Lock Puzzle

Graphics:
    Controls:
    Design:
    Replay:
    Overall:

This was a game request sent in by: haqu
    I checked out this game and it is a very simple puzzle/solve game, but that is where the simpleness of the game ends. The first time I turned it on I thought to myself, this game is way to easy. As I started playing it I found this to be false. I kept playing and playing moving knobs and trying to figure out how to work it, but just couldn't get past the first level. This game reminds me of a rubiks cube. You move one piece and 6 others move along with it. The way to beat the game is to turn all the knobs vertical. And it was something that I could'nt do. My patients wore thin and I quit.

Overall, if you like these puzzle games like a rubiks cube and find REALLY challenging games fun. How can you beat this game? Its free! If your wondering , then why such a low overall rating? Well this is a FREE game which puts itself amongst many, many free games out there. With our limited space on our iPhones it then becomes a choice of which free game should I put on. I, like others LOVE free games and this is'nt a put down to the developers of free games, Im just putting this on a bell curve vs other free games. This game will appeal to some and will not to others, unfortunately I'am one of those others.