+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: making movies with iphone?

is a discussion within the

Apple AppStore App Discussion

forums, a part of the

3rd Party Apps For iPhone | iPod Touch

section;
Dear all! Im new to the scene and very curious how i can get my iphone fw:2.2, original phone, shooting movies.. is there an app for this or can i
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Default making movies with iphone?
    Dear all!

Im new to the scene and very curious how i can get my iphone fw:2.2, original phone, shooting movies.. is there an app for this or can i use some mod without hacking my original iphone?

cheers,

Mifundum

Livin the iPhone Life heath_rox's Avatar
    Thanks

nope you need to "hack" it and install cycorder, sorry
    "Its better to be a pirate than join the navy"Steve Jobs

Thanks

your iPhone an do more with jailbreaking (hacking) it then it's original state

Thanks

Yes you need to jailbreak and then go to Cydia. Install Cycorder, and you will be able to shoot movies! To find out how to jailbreak, check my sig.

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Thank you for your replies. I must admit that i am a bit nervous about hacking my iphone. This because i have waranty/insurance on my phone, which i suppose will lose when i hack my phone right? Did you guys have originals or did u by em somewhere without a contract?

cheers

Livin the iPhone Life Napoleon_PhoneApart's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by mifundum View Post
    Thank you for your replies. I must admit that i am a bit nervous about hacking my iphone. This because i have waranty/insurance on my phone, which i suppose will lose when i hack my phone right? Did you guys have originals or did u by em somewhere without a contract?

cheers
    You can always use iTunes to restore your iPhone to its original state if you need to have the iPhone looked at by Apple.

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks