Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Adding Apps in Itunes "How To"??

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Default Adding Apps in Itunes "How To"??
    So I got the apps I downloaded into my Itunes Applications folder right... But when I try and drag them to the Iphone to add them, the way I have done with ringtones or movies from my existing Itunes library, it won't allow me to add them. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated. I am an Iphone Noob, and slowly making my way through the How to's of this great phone. Thanks in advance for your help. Miguel

just ssh if you want the apps on your device

Default what is ssh
    i have the same problem... i have a 2g unlocked iphone and the theme is on my desktop! i cant seem to get it into my iphone! what is ssh?

My iPhone is a Part of Me Jay316's Avatar
    Thanks

I'd like to know how to get the apps into itunes. I SSH'd them so they're on my phone
    16GB iPhone 4
    160GB Black iPod Classic

Sold
    16GB iPhone 3GS
    60GB iPod Classic
    80GB iPod Classic

Broke
    120GB iPod Classic
    16GB iPhone

Quote Originally Posted by lafnowcrymanana View Post
    So I got the apps I downloaded into my Itunes Applications folder right... But when I try and drag them to the Iphone to add them, the way I have done with ringtones or movies from my existing Itunes library, it won't allow me to add them. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated. I am an Iphone Noob, and slowly making my way through the How to's of this great phone. Thanks in advance for your help. Miguel
    You can't drag them just like that. Soon after you download them to your itunes applications' folder you have to synchronise and you'll have them on your iphone automatically.

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

And how exactly do I SSH it? Not sure exactly what that means...sorry for the Noobish question. Miguel