Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Has anyone gotten the cell ranger booster?

Thanks

Default Has anyone gotten the cell ranger booster?
    Im thinking about getting one. I drive for a living and im between towns and cities all day. Anyone here have one? What do you think of it?

My iPhone is a Part of Me JazJon's Avatar
    Thanks

I was just looking at the add in the lower left too. Looks good for on the go while driving. Someone please post a review.

I use similar fixed booster in my condo units garage. (but it's not for a moving car of course) Wireless Extenders - Home
    *edit, looks like this company makes a mobile car version now too*
    Last edited by JazJon; 08-29-2008 at 02:48 AM.

It is absolutely a good idea to get a cell ranger booster cause you see recently they have announced two new products intended to increase signal strength for cellphones or 3G data cards in fringe areas and reduce the number of dropped calls. The Cell Ranger Stix for automobiles is powered from the 12v car plug, and the Cell Ranger Port is powered through USB. The devices both work by boosting incoming signals in the 800MHz to 1900MHz range. CellRanger claims two to three extra signal bars for any cell phone or 3G data card.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by sayad View Post
    It is absolutely a good idea to get a cell ranger booster cause you see recently they have announced two....

thanks for the unnecessary advertisement, but has any one actually tried it to see if it can do what it claims?
    If I helped you out in any way, hit the Thanks Button.

iPhone? More like TyPhone

I got mine on Thursday, and it's the only reason I kept my iPhone!

It gave me an additional +25db on the 3G signal in my office.
    Now my 3G signal is a constant -83 all the time)
    Prior to this, I would usually have -109, -113, No Service on 3G