Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: [REVIEW] Infinxx icombi AP23 - Bring A2DP To Your iPhone

Green Apple
    Thanks
    Default [REVIEW] Infinxx icombi AP23 - Bring A2DP To Your iPhone
    OK, this is my first review I ever posted of anything, but I really feel the need to write this. As for me A2DP is a MUST when it comes to mobile music. I am very new to the iPhone community and finding out that such a small piece of hardware exist was definitely a revelation. The icombi AP23 gives you what Apple refuse to, which is wireless stereo music. Before I start my review I just want to say that I am using a jailbroken(Winpwn) 3G iPhone 2.0 along with the Moto S9 stereo headset. With the wireless freedom, this to me makes the iPhone 10 times better.

Here is a link:

http://mobile.brando.com.hk/prod_det...?prod_id=03476

The Design:
    I initially thought that having something attached to my iPhone will take away the iPhone's beauty and glory, but in reality when I am listening to music the iPhone is in my pocket anyways. Bottomline is if you were to have something sticking out of your iPhone's *** it might as well be this. It actually looks quiet nice with a small and streamline design. When plugged into your iPhone there is bluetooth symbol light that lights up when you are connected. Again, this is my personal preference and I will have this outta my iPhone's *** any day compared to a long cord sticking out of the top.

Battery Life:
    Very simple to answer this one, you don't need to charge it! It runs off your iPhone's battery. I am listening to music prior to writting this review and it has been 1hr with the battery meter still at full power. I did not do any other testing as I just received it.

How To Use It:
    1) I turned on the iPhone's bluetooth and paired my Moto S9 headset.
    2) Plugged in the icombi AP23.
    3) Say "NO" to the message that pops up.