Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: App for Changing slider text

Default App for Changing slider text
    I am fairly new to jailbreaking, I have 2 things i would really like to do hopefully there is an app for these... I would like to change the text in my slider, and i want to change the way the app icons look, not entirely, just the border or basic shape... i don't know exactly... i would also like a different status bar and other icons for the stuff on my status bar but nothing i download seems to work... One more thing I would like to change the clock on the lock screen as well

Quote Originally Posted by sephiroth726 View Post
    I am fairly new to jailbreaking, I have 2 things i would really like to do hopefully there is an app for these... I would like to change the text in my slider, and i want to change the way the app icons look, not entirely, just the border or basic shape... i don't know exactly... i would also like a different status bar and other icons for the stuff on my status bar but nothing i download seems to work... One more thing I would like to change the clock on the lock screen as well
    What phone do you have???? Most themes only work with 3.0, the previous version. They are being slowly updated, though. Look for ones specifically 4.0 compatible.
    If i helped, don't be afraid to hit the thanks button. It won't bite!!!!

How may I hack you?

3GS with 4.0 os

iPhone? More like MyPhone Niner1000RR's Avatar
    Thanks

for changing the text in the sliders, download iStrings, it will show up in Settings.

For icons, either make your own in something like photoshop or try out various themes.

Icons must be .png files and have the EXACT name of the app you are replacing.

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Niner1000RR For This Useful Post:

ddonuts4 (08-08-2010)