+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Where to start?

is a discussion within the

3rd Party Apps Requests

forums, a part of the

3rd Party Apps For iPhone | iPod Touch

section;
Hey Guys. I have a question. I'm not a programmer. I'm a newbie. I want to write a small little application that does the following. Whenever my iphone rings OR
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Default Where to start?
    Hey Guys.

I have a question.

I'm not a programmer. I'm a newbie.
    I want to write a small little application that does the following.
    Whenever my iphone rings OR alarms OR alerts me somehow, I would like my program to run automatically.
    It will display, full screen, one of many stored pictures in a designated folder at random. It will also play a sound file associated with that picture.
    The pictures are close ups of a baby's face. The sound is a baby sound.
    This sound will continue until I touch in the screen is some way. I.E. to "calm the baby down". When I touch the middle of the screen (baby's nose), it switches to a picture of a smiling baby and the program stops and the iphone then takes me to the phone call or alert or alarm or whatever.

My question is this. What's my 1st step? I only need to learn enough to make this program happen. I've seen a few apps out there (and i have them) that interact with the screen and play sounds (Magenta).
    How do I look at the code for that? Change it? Mod it a little?

Any help would be appreciated.

markdemra

My iPhone is a Part of Me LoringStudios's Avatar
    Thanks

Ok. Writing a program and apping it is a bit different then you want. Nobody has been able currently to "tap" into the factory calls yet and add actions. Its one thing to write a standalone app as opposed to tapping stock programs. Look how long it took to get summerboard.
    Also,