+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Compiling problems

is a discussion within the

3rd Party Apps Requests

forums, a part of the

3rd Party Apps For iPhone | iPod Touch

section;
So I'm working on making my own apps but am still in the learning phase. I'm pretty new to cocoa and objective c so I'm mostly learning by example. When
    Thanks

Default Compiling problems
    So I'm working on making my own apps but am still in the learning phase. I'm pretty new to cocoa and objective c so I'm mostly learning by example.

When I try to compile this program http://iappaday.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/Leftover/

It throws me an error about not having the WebCore/WebFontCache.h header. I looked, and indeed there is no such header. If i look in the iphone filesystem I see a WebCore framework hidden in there though.

Any suggestions?
    My Installer Source for themes, wallpapers, and keyboards: http://www.apogeeltd.com

Thanks

Get a copy from Erica Sadun's site.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to NetMage For This Useful Post:

chemicalcomfort (12-02-2007)

the kanye west of programming drunknbass's Avatar
    Thanks

you should have it, but if you have compiled a toolchain recently you'll be missing ALOT of headers. try looking in the berilos page and getting all the missing headers from the svn and putting them with the rest of your headers in /usr/local/arm-apple-darwin/include/
    im assuming you have toolchain 3.0 cause if you used the installer dmg for 2.0 youd have the headers i think.. if you are using the old dmg installer the headers go in a diff folder, but im sure you know where that is.

http://developer.berlios.de/projects/iphone-binutils/
    Last edited by drunknbass; 12-01-2007 at 11:53 PM. Reason: forgot link

5. The Following User Says Thank You to drunknbass For This Useful Post:

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by drunknbass View Post