Facebook In the Midst of Launching iOS Photo Sync Feature
Those of you that use Facebook and love taking pictures on your iPhone might find this new feature to be useful. Facebook is in the midst of launching an iOS photo-syncing
feature that allows photographs you take on your iPhone to be automatically uploaded to a private album on your Facebook account. The photo syncing will work similarly to iCloud’s Photo Stream feature.
After it automatically uploads new photographs and screenshots to Facebook, you will be able to manage these photographs as soon as you log onto Facebook. This means being able to delete pictures, un-mark them as private, and share them with friends.
In case you’re skeptical about Facebook automatically uploading your photographs to your Facebook account, regardless of the album being private to everyone except for you, the good news is that the feature won’t be enabled automatically and you will need to enable it manually. Facebook Photo Sync isn't available for everyone just yet, but when it is, it can be accessed through the Photos app under the Sidebar in the Facebook application (not to be confused with the iOS Photos app).
People that use their iPhones to take photographs of friends and family often will find that the feature might save time in the long run when you want to share these photographs with your Facebook friends.